Agency Report of: Public Official Appointments

A Public Document

1. Agency Name	California Form 806
Division, Department, or Region (If Applicable)	For Official Use Only
Designated Agency Contact (Name, Title)	
Area Code/Phone Number E-mail	Date Posted: Page of (Month, Day, Year)

2. Appointments

Agency Boards and Commissions	Name of Appointed Person	Appt Date and Length of Term	Per Meeting/Annual Salary/Stipend	
	►Name	Appt Date	 Per Meeting: \$	
	►Name	Appt Date	 Per Meeting: \$	
	▶Name	Appt Date	 Per Meeting: \$	
	▶Name(Last, First) Alternate, if any(Last, First)	Appi Date	 Per Meeting: \$	

3. Verification

I have read and understand FPPC Regulation 18702.5. I have verified that the appointment and information identified above is true to the best of my information and belief.

Signature of Agency Head or Designee

Print Name

(Month, Day, Year)

Comment:

Title

ATTACHMENT – FORM 806

The San Diego Metropolitan Transit System (MTS) Board of Directors took action on the following positions at its regular scheduled meeting on Thursday, January 18, 2024 to appoint Committee and leadership appointments as necessary. Any MTS Board Member may potentially be appointed to one or more of the items listed under the "Agency Board and Commissions" column. This form was updated to reflect Committee and leadership actions taken by the Board after its meeting on January 18, 2024.

Name of Appointed Person	Agency Boards and Commissions	Appt. Date and Length of Term	Per Meeting/Annual Salary/Stipend
Stephen Whitburn	MTS Chairperson]5/18/23 – 12/21/25	\$1,500/month* \$18,000/year*
Steve Goble	MTS Vice Chair	5/18/23 – 12/21/25	No additional payments as Vice Chair
Monica Montgomery Steppe	MTS Chair Pro Tem	1/18/24; 1 year	No additional payments as Chair Pro Tem
George Gastil	MTS Accessible Services Advisory Committee (ASAC)	1/18/24; 1 year	Per meeting: \$150 Est. annual: \$600
Mike Donovan Alt: Ronn Hall	Airport Authority Advisory Committee	1/18/24; 1 year	Per meeting: \$150 Est. annual: \$600
**Stephen Whitburn Monica Montgomery Steppe **Steve Goble Sean Elo-Rivera Caylin Frank Marcus Bush Vivian Moreno Alt.: Nora Vargas Alt.: Joe LaCava Alt.: Ronn Hall Alt.: Matthew Leyba- Gonzalez Alt: Marcus Bush	MTS Audit Oversight Committee	1/18/24; 1 year **5/18/23 – 12/21/25	Per meeting: \$150 Est. annual: \$450
Vivian Moreno Stephen Whitburn Monica Montgomery Steppe Steve Goble John McCann	MTS Budget Development Committee	1/18/24; 1 year	Per meeting: \$150 Est. annual: \$450
**Stephen Whitburn Monica Montgomery Steppe **Steve Goble Sean Elo-Rivera Caylin Frank Marcus Bush Vivian Moreno Alt.: Nora Vargas Alt.: Joe LaCava Alt.: Ronn Hall	MTS Executive Committee	1/18/24; 1 year **5/18/23 – 12/21/25	Per meeting: \$150 Est. annual: \$1,800

Alt.: Matthew Leyba- Gonzalez Alt.: Marcus Bush			
Caylin Frank Alt.: Vivian Moreno	Los Angeles – San Diego Rail Corridor Agency (LOSSAN)	1/18/24; 1 year	Per meeting: \$150 Est. annual: \$1,350
Monica Montgomery Steppe Jose Rodriguez Patricia Dillard Alonso Gonzalez Mike Donovan Ronn Hall	MTS Public Security Committee	1/18/24; 1 year	Per meeting: \$150 Est. annual: \$900
Matthew Leyba-Gonzalez Alt: Patricia Dillard 2nd Alt: Ronn Hall	SANDAG Board	1/18/24; 1 year	Per meeting: \$150 Est. annual: \$3,600
Patricia Dillard Alt.: George Gastil	SANDAG Regional Planning Committee	1/18/24; 1 year	Per meeting: \$150 Est. annual: \$1,800
Vivian Moreno Alt: Marcus Bush	SANDAG Transportation Committee	1/18/24; 1 year	SANDAG issues stipend
John McCann	San Diego Regional Building Authority (SDRBA)	1/18/24; 1 year	Per meeting: \$150 Est. annual: \$600
Sean Elo-Rivera	MTS Taxicab Advisory Committee	1/18/24; 1 year	Per meeting: \$150 Est. annual: \$600

*Chairperson does not receive individual meeting stipend for other committees. **Appointment term was approved by the Board on 5/18/23 to serve from 5/18/23 to 12/21/25.