

1255 Imperial Avenue, Suite 1000 San Diego, CA 92101-7490 619.231.1466 FAX 619.234.3407

Agenda

Joint Meeting of the Executive Committee for Metropolitan Transit System San Diego Transit Corporation, and San Diego Trolley, Inc.

March 16, 2006

9:00 A.M.

ACTION RECOMMENDED

- A. ROLL CALL
- B. APPROVAL OF MINUTES March 2, 2006

Approve

- C. COMMITTEE DISCUSSION ITEMS
 - 1. MTS: Utilization of Grantville Station Excess Property for Alvarado
 Canyon Road Realignment to Facilitate Increased Public Transit Access
 Action would receive a report on proposed utilization of excess property acquired for the Grantville Station for the realignment of Alvarado
 Canyon Road to facilitate increased public transit access and provide direction to staff.

Approve

2. <u>SDTC: RV Kuhn's Fourth Quarter 2005 Pension Review</u>
Action would receive this report for information.

Receive

3. MTS: CONFERENCE WITH LEGAL COUNSEL - ANTICIPATED LITIGATION Significant Exposure to Litigation Pursuant to Subdivision (b) of California Government Code Section 54956.9 (One Potential Case)

Possible Action

- D. REVIEW OF DRAFT MARCH 23, 2006, JOINT BOARD AGENDA
- E. REVIEW OF SANDAG TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE AGENDA
 Review of SANDAG Transportation Committee Agenda and discussion regarding any items pertaining to MTS, San Diego Transit Corporation, or San Diego Trolley, Inc. Relevant excerpts will be provided during the meeting.

Possible Action

- F. COMMITTEE MEMBER COMMUNICATIONS AND OTHER BUSINESS
- G. PUBLIC COMMENTS
- H. NEXT MEETING DATE: April 6, 2006
- I. ADJOURNMENT









Metropolitan Transit System (MTS) is a California public agency and is comprised of San Diego Transit Corporation and San Diego Trolley, Inc. nonprofit public benefit corporations, in cooperation with Chula Vista Transit and National City Transit. MTS is the taxicab administrator for eight cities and the owner of the San Diego and Arizona Eastern Railway Company.

MTS member agencies include: City of Chula Vista, City of Coronado, City of El Cajon, City of Imperial Beach, City of La Mesa, City of Lemon Grove, City of National City, City of Poway, City of San Diego, City of Santee, and the County of San Diego.