

1255 Imperial Avenue, Suite 1000 San Diego, CA 92101-7490 619.231.1466 FAX 619.234.3407

Agenda

Joint Meeting of the Executive Committee for Metropolitan Transit System San Diego Transit Corporation, and San Diego Trolley, Inc.

June 21, 2007

EXECUTIVE CONFERENCE ROOM 9:00 a.m.

ACTION RECOMMENDED

A. ROLL CALL

B. APPROVAL OF MINUTES - May 17, 2007 (June 7 meeting cancelled)

Approve

- C. COMMITTEE DISCUSSION ITEMS
 - CLOSED SESSION MTS: CONFERENCE WITH LEGAL COUNSEL Possible Action

 EXISTING LITIGATION Pursuant to California Government Code section 54956.9(a): Balfour Beatty/Ortiz v. MTS (Superior Court Case No. GIC 868963)
 - 2. <u>MTS: State Budget Update</u> Receive Action would receive an oral report on the state budget.
 - 3. MTS: Fare Structure Overview Action would receive a report on the MTS fare structure.
 - 4. MTS: Revenue-Generating Real Estate Assets
 Action would receive a report on the status of MTS real estate that generates revenue and the opportunities for increased income from underutilized or vacant property.
- D. REVIEW OF DRAFT JUNE 28, 2007, JOINT BOARD AGENDA
- E. REVIEW OF SANDAG TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE AGENDA
 Review of SANDAG Transportation Committee Agenda and discussion
 regarding any items pertaining to MTS, San Diego Transit Corporation, or
 San Diego Trolley, Inc. Relevant excerpts will be provided during the meeting.

Possible Action

- F. COMMITTEE MEMBER COMMUNICATIONS AND OTHER BUSINESS
- G. PUBLIC COMMENTS
- H. NEXT MEETING DATE: July 12, 2007
- I. ADJOURNMENT



Metropolitan Transit System (MTS) is a California public agency and is comprised of San Diego Transit Corporation and San Diego Trolley, Inc. nonprofit public benefit corporations, in cooperation with Chula Vista Transit and National City Transit. MTS is the taxicab administrator for eight cities and the owner of the San Diego and Arizona Eastern Railway Company.

MTS member agencies include: City of Chula Vista, City of Coronado, City of El Cajon, City of Imperial Beach, City of La Mesa, City of Lemon Grove, City of National City, City of Poway, City of San Diego, City of Santee, and the County of San Diego.