

1255 Imperial Avenue, Suite 1000 San Diego, CA 92101-7490 619.231.1466 FAX 619.234.3407

## \*REVISED AGENDA

Joint Meeting of the Executive Committee for Metropolitan Transit System San Diego Transit Corporation, and San Diego Trolley, Inc.

January 19, 2006

EXECUTIVE CONFERENCE ROOM 9:00 A.M.

**ACTION RECOMMENDED** 

- A. ROLL CALL
- B. APPROVAL OF MINUTES January 5, 2006

**Approve** 

- C. COMMITTEE DISCUSSION ITEMS
  - 1. MTS: Legislative Update and Proposed Federal and State Legislative
    Action would forward a recommendation to the Board to: (1) receive the
    report on 2005 legislative activities; (2) accept the proposed NCTD and
    MTS 2006 Federal Legislative Program; (3) accept the proposed NCTD
    and MTS 2006 State Legislative Program; and (4) authorize the CEO to
    direct MTS's Sacramento and Washington representatives to advocate
    the state and federal legislative programs.

Possible Action

\*2. MTS: Recognition of Leon Williams

Action would discuss possible suggestions for recognition of Leon
Williams' tenure as Board member and Chairman.

Possible Action

- D. REVIEW OF DRAFT JANUARY 26, 2006, JOINT BOARD AGENDA
- E. <u>REVIEW OF SANDAG TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE AGENDA</u>
  Review of SANDAG Transportation Committee Agenda and discussion regarding any items pertaining to MTS, San Diego Transit Corporation, or San Diego Trolley, Inc. Relevant excerpts will be provided during the meeting.

Possible Action

- F. COMMITTEE MEMBER COMMUNICATIONS AND OTHER BUSINESS
- G. PUBLIC COMMENTS
- H. NEXT MEETING DATE: February 2, 2006
- I. ADJOURNMENT



Metropolitan Transit System (MTS) is a California public agency and is comprised of San Diego Transit Corporation and San Diego Trolley, Inc. nonprofit public benefit corporations, in cooperation with Chula Vista Transit and National City Transit. MTS is the taxicab administrator for eight cities and the owner of the San Diego and Arizona Eastern Railway Company.

MTS member agencies include: City of Chula Vista, City of Coronado, City of El Cajon, City of Imperial Beach, City of La Mesa, City of Lemon Grove, City of National City, City of Poway, City of San Diego, City of Santee, and the County of San Diego.