Board Members

This is a joint Board of Directors for the Metropolitan Transit System, San Diego Transit Corporation, and San Diego Trolley, Inc.


Harry Mathis photo

Harry Mathis Chairman


Message From The Chairman

Hello, My name is Harry Mathis, Chairperson of the Metropolitan Transit System Board–MTS. We are the agency responsible for moving 250,000 people in San Diego County to their different destinations every day. We do this by bus and trolley, and also administer paratransit and taxi cab services. We are a major partner in this community and want to continue contributing to its progress. Our region is unique and its people and its quality of life are known worldwide. We want to play our part in making sure that these essential characteristics of the region are preserved and are planning to create a viable transit system to meet most of your needs. Read more ...

David Alvarez

San Diego City Council



George Gastil

Lemon Grove City Council


Jim Cunningham

Poway City Council

Picture of Sherri Lightner


Sherri Lightner
San Diego City Council


Bob McClellan
El Cajon City Council

Board member Myrtle Cole


Myrtle Cole

San Diego City Council


Al Ovrom
Coronado City Council


Mary Salas

Chula Vista City Council


Ron Roberts
Vice Chairman of MTS Board

Chairman, Board of Supervisors
County of San Diego



Lorie Bragg

Imperial Beach City Council


John Minto
Santee City Council

Picture of Ernest Ewin


Ernest Ewin
City of La Mesa Vice Mayor


Marti Emerald
San Diego City Council

Mona Rios
National City City Council





Home | Rider Alerts | Trip Planning |


eStore | Jobs | Business Opportunities | Rider Information
Customer Service | Privacy Policy | Title VI Policy

To report a problem with this site, click here
Copyright © 2014 MTS

Bus InfoTrolley Info
Mobile | Text
Metropolitan Transit System