Board Members

This is a joint Board of Directors for the Metropolitan Transit System, San Diego Transit Corporation, and San Diego Trolley, Inc.

Harry Mathis


Message From The Chairman

My name is Harry Mathis, Chairman of the Metropolitan Transit System (MTS) Board. MTS is the agency responsible for moving over 285,000 people in San Diego County to their destinations every day. We do this by bus and Trolley, and also administer paratransit and taxi cab services. San Diego is unique, and its people and high quality of life are known worldwide. We want to play our part in making sure that these essential characteristics of the region are preserved.

David Alvarez
San Diego City Council
Lorie Bragg
Imperial Beach City Council
Myrtle Cole
San Diego City Council
Jim Cunningham
Poway City Council
George Gastil
Lemon Grove City Council
Todd Gloria
San Diego City Council
Bob McClellan
El Cajon City Council
Guy McWhirter
La Mesa City Council
John Minto
Santee City Council
Mona Rios
National City City Council
Ron Roberts
Vice Chairman of MTS Board
Chairman, Board of Supervisors County of San Diego
Mary Salas
Chula Vista City Council
Mike Woiwode
Coronado City Council
Lorie Zapf
San Diego City Council