Board of Directors

Board Members

This is a joint Board of Directors for the Metropolitan Transit System, San Diego Transit Corporation, and San Diego Trolley, Inc.

Board Members

Nathan Fletcher


Message From The Chair

I’m Nathan Fletcher, Chair of the MTS Board of Directors and Supervisor on the County of San Diego’s Board of Supervisors representing San Diego’s diverse fourth district. Great regions have great transit systems. We are fortunate to have an amazing system of Trolleys and buses through the Metropolitan Transit System in the San Diego region.

Ensuring we have a world-class transit system is one of my top priorities and I feel extremely privileged to lead our regional transportation agency. Viable transit systems not only reduce greenhouse gas emissions, improve air quality, and reduce freeway congestion, but can connect San Diegans to more affordable housing and job centers all while improving the quality of life for all.

Transit connects seniors to their doctor's appointments, veterans to the VA, students to school, visitors and residents to our amazing attractions--it connects our region. I look forward to working alongside our community to increase access, options, and affordability.

I am committed to moving San Diego’s transportation system forward to a better connected, less congested, greener future.

Paloma Aguirre
Imperial Beach City Council
Jack Shu
La Mesa City Council
Sean Elo-Rivera
San Diego City Council
Nathan Fletcher
Board Chair
Board of Supervisors County of San Diego
Caylin Frank
Poway City Council
Jill Galvez
Chula Vista City Council
Todd Gloria
Mayor, San Diego
George Gastil
Lemon Grove City Council
Steve Goble
El Cajon City Council
Ronn Hall
Santee City Council
Monica Montgomery Steppe
San Diego City Council
Vivian Moreno
San Diego City Council
Mary Casillas Salas
Mayor, Chula Vista
Bill Sandke
Coronado City Council
Alejandra Sotelo-Solis
Vice Chair of the MTS Board
Mayor, National City